fbpx
HomeEventsNorth American vintage racing and rally directory

North American vintage racing and rally directory

Discover the exciting vintage races and rallies North America has to offer

Throughout April, the ClassicCars.com Journal has published a series of stories covering a handful of vintage races and rallies, including some first-person accounts.

vintage races and rallies, North American vintage racing and rally directory, ClassicCars.com Journal
Copperstate Road Rally through the beautiful Arizona desert | Photo by Howard Koby

You can find all these stories on the series landing page.

While we only had time to explore a few different races and rallies, including the Copperstate Overland and Amelia or Bust road rally, we don’t want you to miss out on discovering the many more events staged throughout North America.

So, as we wrap up our series, we’ve put together two lists to help you find a race or rally that suits your interest. The first list features vintage rallies and the second list shares vintage races.

Scroll through the lists or use the search bar to find a specific race or rally and click on the website link to learn more.

And if we’ve left out a vintage race or rally you think we should include, email us at journal@classiccars.com.


Vintage RalliesWebsite
American Gumball Rallyhttps://www.americangumballrally.com/
Great Racehttps://www.greatrace.com/
Copperstate Overland https://www.mensartscouncil.com/csol/
Antique Automobile Club of Americahttps://www.aaca.org/
Route 66 Adventurehttps://www.exclusivetravelpartners.com/route66tour
Copperstate 1000https://www.mensartscouncil.com/cs/ uncil.com/cs/
Hagerty Touring Series: Amelia Island or Bust https://www.facebook.com/HagertyAmeliaIslandOrBust/
New England 1000https://www.vintagerallies.com/newengland1000.html
South West Passagehttps://www.vintagerallies.com/northwestpassage.html
Mountain Milehttps://www.vintagerallies.com/mountainmille.html mille.html
Texas 1000https://www.vintagerallies.com/texas1000.html
Orange Blossom Tourhttps://classicmotorsportsroadtours.com/obt
Smoky Mountain Tourhttps://classicmotorsportsroadtours.com/smt
Golden State Tourhttps://classicmotorsportsroadtours.com/gst
goldRush Rallyhttps://goldrushrally.com/
Pan Am Classic https://www.bespokerallies.com/the-panam-classic-rally-2022/
Lewis & Clark Classic Rallyhttps://lewisandclarkclassicrally.org/Home.html
Sports Car Club of America Rally Eventshttps://www.scca.com/pages/road-rally-eventsvents
Mark Twain Forest Driving Tourhttps://www.motorsportreg.com/events/mark-twain-forest-driving-tour-national-pca-st-louis-social-933684
The Great American Mountain Rally Revivalhttps://www.motorsportreg.com/events/great-american-mountain-rally-revival-stowe-vermont-new-england-vintage-road-207119
Saratoga ABC Rallyhttps://www.1903autorun.com/
Catskill Conquest Covered Bridge Rallyhttps://www.1903autorun.com/
Catskill Conquest Rallyhttps://www.1903autorun.com/
Rallye for a Curehttp://caea.net/RFAC/
Colorado Grandhttps://co1000.com/

Vintage RacesWebsite
Sebring Speedtourhttp://www.svra.com/events/2021-sebring-speedtour/
Charlotte Speedtourhttp://www.svra.com/events/2021-charlotte-speedtour/
Atlanta Speedtourhttps://www.svra.com/events/2021-road-atlanta-speedtour/
Sonoma Speedtourhttp://www.svra.com/events/2021-sonoma-speedtour/
Trans Am Speedfesthttps://www.svra.com/events/2021-trans-am-speedfest/
Road America Speed Tourhttp://www.svra.com/events/2021-road-america-speedtour/
Memorial Day Classichttp://www.svra.com/events/2021-lime-rock-festival/
The Ridge Speedtourhttp://www.svra.com/events/2021-ridge-speedtour/
Mid-Ohio Speedtourhttp://www.svra.com/events/2021-mid-ohio-speedtour/
Brainerd Speedtourhttp://www.svra.com/events/2021-brainerd-speedtour/
Portland Speedtourhttp://www.svra.com/events/2021-portland-speedtour/
Watkins Glen Speedtourhttp://www.svra.com/events/2021-watkins-glen-speedtour/
VIR Speedtourhttp://www.svra.com/events/2021-vir-speedtour/
Utah Speedtourhttp://www.svra.com/events/2021-utah-speedtour/
Savannah Speed Classichttps://svra.com/events/2021-savannah-speed-classic/
Austin Speedtourhttp://www.svra.com/events/2021-cota-speedtour/
Auto Club Speedtourhttp://www.svra.com/events/2021-auto-club-speedtour/
Brian Redman International Challengehttps://www.roadamerica.com/weathertech-international-challenge-brian-redman
Indy Legends Charity Pro-Am raceUnknown
Lime rock Vintage Festivalhttps://limerock.com/labor-day-historics
Rolex Monterey Motorsports Reunionhttps://www.co.monterey.ca.us/Home/Components/News/News/7759/9711
Pittsburgh Vintage Grand Prixhttps://www.pvgp.org/
Porsche Rennsport Reunionhttps://www.porsche.com/specials/en-us/usa/mission-report/mission-report-highlight-rennsportreunion/
Sonoma Historic Motorsports Festivalhttps://www.sonomaraceway.com/tickets/sonoma-speed-festival/
Classic 24 Hours of Daytonahttps://www.classic24hour.com/
Classic 12 Hours of Sebringhttps://hsrrace.com/2020-events/2020-sebring-historics/
The Classic Motorsports Mittyhttps://themitty.com/
Historic Races at Barber Motorsports Parkhttps://barberracingevents.com/
Atlanta Fall Historicshttps://www.roadatlanta.com/hsr-ahr
Sommet Des Legendeshttps://www.hmsausa.com/event/sommet-de-legendes-le-circuit-mont-tremblant-july-9-11/
High Desert Challengehttps://www.vararacing.com/high-desert-challenge
Spring Mountain Classichttps://www.vararacing.com/spring-mountain-classic
British Extravaganzahttps://www.vararacing.com/british-extravaganza
Oktoberfesthttps://www.vararacing.com/k-n-vara-oktoberfest
Big Bore Bashhttps://www.vararacing.com/big-bore-bash-2019
Wild Hare Runhttps://vdca.motorsportreg.com/events/19th-annual-wild-hare-run-virginia-international-raceway-vdca-048453
Put-in-Bay Sports Car Raceshttp://www.pibroadrace.com/
24 Hours of Lemonshttps://24hoursoflemons.com/
Monterey Car Week https://whatsupmonterey.com/events/monterey-car-week

Vintage Rallies & Racing Series

Stories exploring numerous vintage rallies and racing events including first-person experiences.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Vintage Rallies & Racing Series

- Advertisment - newsletter_signup