Pebble Beach wins concours of the year honors

Pebble Beach wins concours of the year honors

Historic Motoring Awards presented for the ninth time in England

The Pebble Beach Concours d’Elegance was among the winners at the 9th annual Historic Motoring Awards presented recently in England by Octane magazine and “an international panel of judges.”

Pebble Beach won the Concours of the Year category in which the Chantilly Arts et Elegance, Concours d’Elegance Suisse, Heveningham Concours and The London Concours also were nominated.

Other winners were:

Bespoke Car of the Year — Aston Martin DB4GT Zagato Continuation

Performance Car of the Year — Porsche Cayman GT4

Restoration of the Year — Bizzarrini 5300Gt Strada (by Thornley Kelham)

Breakthrough Event of the Year — Veloce Charity Day

Motorsport Event of the Year — Peking To Paris Motor Challenge

Motoring Event of the Year — Retromobile Paris

Race Series of the Year — Pre-66 Grand Prix Cars 

Club of the Year — Bentley Drivers Club

Industry Supporter of the Year — A. Lange & Sohne

Specialist of the Year — Nicolas Mee

Personal Achievement of the Year — Henry Pearman

Heritage Collection of the Year — The Rofgo Collection

Museum of the Year — The Bugatti Trust 

Publication of the Year — The Bristol Aeroplane Company

The Enzo Award — Tony Willis

The Vantage Award — Jamie Chadwick

Car of the Year — 1939 Bugatti Type 59/50B

Lifetime Achievement Award — Robert Brooks

The Petersen Automotive Museum was among the nominees in the museum category, collector and museum owner Peter Mullin was among those nominated in the personal achievement category, and Kevin Kay Restorations was a nominee for specialist of the year.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Cancel reply

Search the Journal

Latest Articles