AACA announces scholarship winners

AACA announces scholarship winners

5 students awarded grants toward their college education

Each year, the Antique Automobile Club of America presents scholarship grants “to deserving students from all over the country.” This year it is making five such grants:

• Louise Bianchi Chiotti Memorial Scholarship awarded to Francis Abate, McPherson College, Kansas.

•  Susquehannock Region Automotive Technology Scholarship awarded to Alex Ramsler, McPherson College, Kansas.

•  AACA Scholarship awarded to Nathan Roth, Northwestern State University of Louisiana.

•  AACA Young People’s Award Scholarship awarded to Brandon Kauffman, Bloomsburg University, Pennsylvania.

•  John and Janet Ricketts Leadership Scholarship awarded to Tyler Gimbert, Tidewater Community College/Old Dominion, Virginia.

Francis Abate is a non-traditional student pursuing a degree in automotive restoration as a second career

Each scholarship has its own criteria for eligibility. Abate and Ramsler are studying automotive restoration at McPherson. Roth, Kauffman and Gimbert are active in various AACA activities. Kauffman is studying applied science and Gimbert mechanical engineering. Roth is a music major.

“AACA is very proud to be able to provide financial support to so many amazing students. We are excited to continue to see so many youth interested in the antique car hobby,” the club said in its announcement. “The future looks bright!”


Related Posts

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Cancel reply

Search the Journal

Latest Articles